Announcement for Young Scholars Awards

Announcement for Young Scholars Awards

We are pleased to announce that the work of choosing candidates of Young Scholar Awards has come to a conclusion. The following ten papers are chosen by a committee to be the winners of the awards. We herewith send our congratulations to them. Each of the winners will get 500 USD to support their trip to the 19th International Congress of Aesthetics in Krakow.

With best wishes,

Curtis Carter, President

Gao Jianping, Secretary General


Zhen Yang, “Can Gustatory Sense Be Aesthetic?” (China)

Ji Un Lee, “Digital Art” (Korea)

Barbora Bakošová, “Environmentally Engaged Art/Science Collaboration” (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)

James Garrison, “The Aesthetic Life of Power” (University of Vienna, Department of Philosophy, Austria)

Gloria Luque Moya, “Continuity between Art and Life” (University of Granada, Spain)

Sasa Hrnjez, “Kant’s Sublime” (University of Turin, Italy)

Sanna Lehtinen, “Personal Space and Everyday Aesthetic Experience” (University of Helsinki, Finland)

Cristian Hainic, “Proceduralism Heidegger” (Babes-Bolyai University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania)

Alan Elias Solis Serrano, “On Two Problems for Textualism” (Biola University, USA)

Laura Menatti, “Geophilosophy: Nature and Landscape” (University of The Basque, Spain)